Secretary of State Adds Temporary DMV Facility at Prairie State College

An update from the Secretary of States Office regarding the Prairie State College Temporary Driver's License facility.

The SOS facility at PSC will offer the same services as the Chicago Heights permanent facility.

Hours of Operation (Beginning Tuesday, May 11th):

  • 7:30 am – 5 pm Tues thru Fri.  
  • 7:30 am – 2 pm Saturdays.
  • Closed on Sundays and Mondays. 

Please park in the South lot. Signs will be posted to direct you inside. Please see the video below for additional details.


Illinois 80th District includes portions of:

Townships: Bloom, Crete, Florence, Frankfort, Green Garden, Manhattan, Monee, New Lenox, Peotone, Rich, and Wilton

Municipalities: Chicago Heights, Flossmoor, Frankfort, Glenwood, Hazel Crest, Homewood, Manhattan, Matteson, Mokena, Monee, New Lenox, Olympia Fields, Park Forest, Richton Park, South Chicago Heights, Steger, Symerton University Park, and Wilmington